Sonatype Selected by Equifax to Support OS Governance Press Release

blog-logo Sonatype Blog

Tycho: Building Eclipse plugins with Maven

April 27, 2011 By Heather Loney

As part of the Eclipse Live series of webinars, Sonatype software developer Pascal Rapicault is giving a presentation on Tycho: Building Eclipse plugins with Maven.

About the webinar:

Tycho is a set of Maven plugins and extensions for building Eclipse plugins and OSGI bundles with Maven. Eclipse plugins and OSGI bundles have their own metadata for expressing dependencies, source folder locations, etc. that are normally found in a Maven POM. Tycho uses native metadata for Eclipse plugins and OSGi bundles and uses the POM to configure and drive the build. Tycho supports bundles, fragments, features, update site projects and RCP applications. Tycho also knows how to run JUnit test plugins using OSGi runtime and there is also support for sharing build results using Maven artifact repositories.

Join this webinar to get an overview of the Tycho project and to learn what plans the project has for the future.

  • Date: May 3, 2011
  • Time: 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 4:00 pm UTC / 6:00 pm CET
  • Length: 60 minutes
  • Enroll here!

Tags: Nexus Repo Reel, Everything Open Source, Tycho, Maven, eclipse

Written by Heather Loney

Heather is the Communications and Community Engagement Officer at the Upper Grand District School Board. Prior to her current position, Heather was the Senior Producer for Special Projects at Global News and a Copy Editor at Sonatype. Heather managed a team of digital journalists, covering national and international events, as well as consumer, tech and lifestyle news for GlobalNews.ca. Heather has significant experience in journalism, new media, digital storytelling, SEO and social media best practices, WordPress and other content management systems, photography and research.